Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HUSCOKE HOLDINGS LIMITED 和嘉控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 704)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 22 April 2021 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among other things, the entering into the Cooperation Agreement between the JV Subsidiary, Energy Technology and Jinyan Electricity on 26 March 2021, pursuant to which the JV Subsidiary entrusts Energy Technology for the construction of a new coking furnace which has a height of 7.1 meters with annual production capacity of 600,000 tons of coke. The total investment amount is approximately RMB 600,000,000. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Cooperation Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the notice of the SGM; and (iii) other information as required under the Listing Rules (the "**Circular**"), will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 13 May 2021.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the Company currently expects to despatch the Circular to the Shareholders on or before 13 July 2021.

By order of the Board of Huscoke Holdings Limited Au Wing Sze Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhao Xu Guang (Chairman), and Mr. Wang Yijun as executive Directors; Mr. Wong Siu Hung, Patrick, Mr. Huang Man Yem and Mr. Jiang Jiansheng as non-executive Directors; Mr. Lam Hoy Lee, Laurie, Mr. To Wing Tim, Paddy and Dr. Wang Wei Hsin as independent non-executive Directors.